Indera emerge champions of Golden Jubilee Brunei Futsal Cup 2017

Ak Fauzi Pg Salleh

INDERA Sports Club (SC) were crowned champions of the Golden Jubilee Brunei Futsal Cup 2017 after beating Arbisyam B 4-1 in the final last night.

Indera booked their berth in the final earlier on the day beating Brunei 88 A FT 3-1 in the semifinal at the Multi-Purpose Hall of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Sports Complex in Berakas.

On the other hand, Arbisyam B edged Red Butterfly 2-1 in the other last-four match.

Indera SC started the day with a 2-1 win over MBS United FC in the round of 16 before thrashing Al Rawda FC 5-0.

Arbisyam B cruised past GG FT in the round of 16 before beating Al Rawda FT 6-5 in a penalty shootout after both teams played out to a goalless draw.

A total of 35 teams were divided into eight groups of four or five teams with only two from each group advancing to the second round.

The other teams who competed at the tournament were 1st Five, Al, Star Nike, Wondrous, B-Muda FT, SyahKampong, BIBD, Creativol, Matahari B, HS FT AMCSK, KJ, Metamen Vamos FT, Street United, FFC, One Team FT, DST, ADP FT, Matahari A, Terunjynga, PES, Shah United, PegaStar, Takaful Brunei, A, Silveredz, Qahar FT, E-Players FT, Arbisyam A and Brunei 88 B FT.

Held in conjunction with the Golden Jubilee Celebration of His Majesty The Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam's Accession to the Throne, the tournament was a collaboration between the Department of Youth and Sports, Ministry of Culture, Youth and Sports and National Football Association of Brunei Darussalam (NFABD).

Present as the guest of honour to award the prizes to the winners was Hj Awang Muslim Hj Md Yussof, the Senior Manager at Facility Management of DST.

Comments are closed.