Wasps off to Aceh World Solidarity Cup

Caption: The national football team pose for a group photo. Picture: Courtesy of NFABD


THE national football team left for the Aceh World Solidarity Cup in Indonesia yesterday.

Brunei will be represented by a squad made up entirely of players from the DST Super League with the exception of one from the DST Premier League.

“The team will be using this tournament as a means to expose and assess more players for next year’s ASEAN Football Federation (AFF) Suzuki Cup qualifiers against Timor Leste and the Hassanal Bolkiah Trophy (HBT),” said head coach Stephen Ng in a press release from NFABD.

“The tournament also serves as an opportunity for new and younger players to step up their game after playing well in their respective DST (Super League and Premier League) cub this year as seven players in the squad are under 20 and will be available for selection for next year’s HBT,” he added.

Brunei will open their Dec 2-6 campaign against hosts Indonesia tomorrow before taking on Kyrgyzstan on Monday.

They will then complete group stage play against Mongolia on Wednesday.


Haimie Anak Nyaring (Indera SC)
Ron Junior Philip (Najip I-Team)
Md Isyhra Asmin Md Jabidi (Kasuka FC)


Md Amin Hj Sisa (Kasuka FC)
Hj Md Yussof Hj Matyassin (MS ABDB)
Ak Md Faezuddin Pg Haris (Jerudong FC)
Suhaimi Anak Sulau (Indera SC)
Md Wafi Aminuddin (Tabuan Muda A)
Md Syarafuddin Hamdi Talip (Kota Ranger)
Md Amalul Ariffin Shah Said (Kota Ranger)


Md Syafiq Jeffry (Tabuan Muda B)
Md Aman Awg Hj Abd Rahim (Kasuka FC)
Md Nur Ikhmal Damit (Indera SC)
Md Faiz Farhan Kamat (Kota Ranger)
Abd Hariz Herman (Tabuan Muda A)
Md Shafie Hj Mohd Effendy (Indera SC)
Abg Hazim Abg Hadzman (Najip I-Team)


Md Abu Bakar Mahari (Kota Ranger)
Abd Azizi Ali Rahman (MS ABDB)
Razimie Ramlli (MS ABDB)
Md Aimmil Rahman Ramlee (Indera SC)
Hamizan Aziz Sulaiman (Indera SC)

Comments are closed.